Jump to content
Cover for Game, Set and Murder
Isbn: 978-87-2857-183-5
Publisher: Saga Egmont
Category:
Crime & Mystery True Crime
Accessible since: June 2023

E-book

Game, Set and Murder

Something wicked has happened on court eighteen...

When a double grand slam winner is found dead on the first day of Wimbledon, newly promoted Detective Inspector Angela Costello finds herself uncovering a trail through the complicated life of the beloved victim.

While she has no way of proving her many suspicions, she gets closer to the truth when a prime suspect overlooks a vital detail...

A classic murder mystery in the Christie tradition, 'Dead Gorgeous' is ideal for fans of Netflix's 'Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery' and Richard Osman's 'The Thursday Murder Club'.

Praise for 'Game, Set and Murder':

´I found this a very elegantly written crime detective novel´ - Goodreads review

´Fascinating detective story. All the twists and turns really worked for me - and it was good to have a DI in her 40s as the central character - and a very real person she seems, too, a tennis fan with a happy home life´ - Goodreads review

Elizabeth Flynn is a Londoner of Anglo-Irish parentage. An ex-actress, she spent many years working as a bereavement officer in a hospital. 'Game, Set and Murder' is the first in her series of DI Costello novels.


Log in to borrow

Information

Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms

PC/Mac

Tablet e-reader

Smartphone